Dilated
May 25, 2004 - 2:00 PM

i recall the days when i would sit alone and not actually feel alone. it was a sense of satisfaction, more or less, and it was because of you. but now, distance plays a role and i find myself grinding my teeth - and my nails become shorter and shorter.

the whole objection of coming to a new surrounding was to learn more. but i feel like i've forgotten what i've gained before and nothing really lasts.

sometimes i feel so small that i forget to breathe. it's in those instances that i can feel every heart beat. how many times the thought runs through my mind that i'm frail. that i'm not in control of my destiny. there's something at work and it's not god.

whenever you come home and see me, even if i'm inanimate, you blame me for something and take something away. you have some sort of twisted numerology and it leaves me with less options and the number 1. myself.

<< nothing - now >>
new
old
profile
notes
email
rings
host
image
design