In The Waiting Line
July 09, 2004 - 4:59 PM

the sky was slipping and it was getting colder. an encompased globe of wonder and darkness enveloped both of us - and i saw you. standing there. with blood-stained tears.. and they were for me.

my heart had suffered enough, i had once thought. i never wanted to love you. and you wanted to love me but you had nothing to give. you left my heart black and my body blue. everyone else is taking everything they can.

and in this darkness i could feel your eyes.. circling my aura. my emptyness. my sorrow. and in that instance i felt closer to you than i ever could have, even if the miles that separate us are the only thing we have in common.

idioteque.

do you believe in what you feel? there doesn't seem to be anybody else who agrees with me. nothing is real. i'm wasting my time, do you believe in what you see? if only i lived for another day.

<< nothing - now >>
new
old
profile
notes
email
rings
host
image
design