Mo(u)rning
July 11, 2004 - 9:36 PM

why was i so blind.. so silly to believe the things i did. i can't remember how i got here but i know what's left. and it's all around me, the pieces of a meaningless infatuation. and i feel .. pointless. you were really an image behind a black void. you were really nothing to me. back then, i was really nothing to me.

and there was no reason, but i persisted. i fell hard on my heart and no one was there to catch me.

here we are again, you said i meant something but something meant nothing to me. i never knew the resistance and chains of this.. but we lied. we knew the change.

and somehow.. i knew what was going on. i knew the ending to the story and i hadn't even finished the page. i dont imagine i'll be loosing sleep now. it's done, and i've waited so long.. trapped -- imploded. suspended at your feet.

and i will come when you call and you will sleep while i cry.. sweetheart.

<< nothing - now >>
new
old
profile
notes
email
rings
host
image
design