Lead Me Into The Night
July 21, 2004 - 10:04 PM

for what it's worth - i love you. and what is worse, i really do. i know things aren't the same and i know how you really are. but a wax fingurine isn't all it's cut out to be. you were never one to fall.

i'm tired of these repetitious sequences and all i do is walk on by. i feel like nobody. i must have no backbone since i can't bite back. i'm always the one to take the words into myself and fall.

i got kicked in the head so i started a fight because i knew i was right but i learned i was wrong. all the things i once felt were nothing more than a slim chance of loosing you. and i built myself a ship made out of sand searching for the sea to lead me to land. i'm blinded by my own fog lights and it's not even clear.

i know my father will never understand but i walk with him away from the light and into the night.

no, i don't think i can learn.

<< nothing - now >>
new
old
profile
notes
email
rings
host
image
design