Drive Thru.
April 20, 2007 - 12:11 AM

for some reason at this present moment all i feel is stretched fabric, cords wrapped along the tip of my tongue and a hole in the wall staring at me. i have a singular thought rushing through my mind. different languages and tongue ties me to the ceiling. with a moment glitching it's way making space ahead and leaving trails behind - i want to lay here. i want to step outside of this box but i know and i will. i can and also cannot. there are two forces between my mind and my spoken words. in this barrier - i am free for the moment to find myself chained to myself.

free willed and free walled. free to fall and free to set sail. with no concrete plans and no wistful wishes i can only linger. a mirage and building stalls set forth in motion. relaxed yet completely still. still yet completely eratic. eratic yet completely silent. silent yet completely broken. broken yet completely relaxed.

i am me. for free. for walls. for falls. and for sailing tall - i raise my glass.
thank you. and i'll miss these words much like i've been missing myself.

(i'll be going no where.)

<< nothing - now >>
new
old
profile
notes
email
rings
host
image
design