Exhaust.
April 03, 2007 - 2:09 PM

i'm not sure what's hitting me harder, the fact that i used to think i was perfectly disconnected or the unbearable thought that i'm slowly beginning to decay. my inner child was out and about the past few days without supervision and he'd traveled so far into the woods i thought i'd never see him again.

but when i finally did, i grabbed a hold of each arm and stared him straight in the eyes and asked him "why? why run away?"
he glared back at me, "because nothing goes the way i want it to!"
i let my arms rest at my sides and let him stand before me, so frustrated with the world and the decisions he wanted to make. all these unfair personal attacks - i could see why he wanted to run.
i opened my mouth, "child, you're still getting attention, just not from where you want it."

then it hit me.

<< nothing - now >>
new
old
profile
notes
email
rings
host
image
design